The Palyul tradition is glorious and powerful.Within this tradition, the Non-dual Great Seal Mahamudra-Great Perfection Ati Yoga and kama and terma lineages are joined together as one great rever of practice. Emphasizing again, unless one enters the path that leads to liberation, there is no way to achieve the ultimate goal. That is the reason why so important the masters(dharma holders) are.

The immortal Palyul monastery lineages as follow:

¤ The fisrt throne holder         ==> Vidhyadhara Kungsang Sherab Rinpoche

¤ The second throne holder   ==> Pedma Lhundrub Gyatso Rinpoche

¤ The third throne holder        ==> the first Drubwang Pedma Norbu Rinpoche

¤ The fourth throne holder      ==> the first Karma Kuchen Rinpoche

¤ The fifth throne holder         ==> Karma Lhawang Rinpoche

¤ The sixth throne holder        ==> the second Karma Kuchen Rinpoche

¤ The seventh throne holder   ==> Gyatrul Rinpoche

¤ The eighth throne holder     ==>  the third Karma Kuchen  Rinpoche

¤ The ninth throne holder       ==> the second Drubwang Pedma Norbu Rinpoche

¤ The tenth throne holder       ==> the fourth Karma Kuchen Rinpoche

¤ The eleventh throne holder  ==> the third Drubwang Pedma Norbu Rinpoche

                                                    ( Today, Chogtrul Rinpoche's guru)

Successive reincarnations of Chogtrul Rinpoche:

¤ The first           ==> Rahula (Buddha,Shakyamuni's son and disciple)

¤ The second      ==> Gyalwa Changchub  (one of Guru Padmasambhava's  25 main disciples)

¤ The third          ==> Thangtong Gyalpo (known as Chagzampa, or 'the builder of Iron Bridge')

¤ The fourth        ==> The fisrt Palyul throne holder : Vidhyadhara Kungsang Sherab Rinpoche

¤ The fifth           ==> The seventh throne holder : Gyatrul Rinpoche

¤ The sixth          ==> Thubten Jigmed Shedrub Chokyi Dawa Jampal Gyepai Dorje

                                (The 3rd Drubwang Pedma Norbu Rinpoche's root guru)

¤ The seventh     ==> Jikme Dorje Senge Pedma Jangchen Chogtrul Rinpoche(Now in Taiwan)